## NOTICE OF ELECTIONS AUGUST STATE PRIMARY – COUNTY GENERAL

Pursuant to Code Section 2-12-111(a) of the Tennessee Election Laws, the Grainger County Election Commission announces that the STATE PRIMARY and the COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION will be held on THURSDAY, AUGUST 6, 2020. Offices on the ballot are:

## **STATE OFFICES:**

U. S. Senate – 6 year term; U.S. House of Representative (2<sup>nd</sup> District – 2 year term); TN State Senate (8<sup>th</sup> District – 4 year term); TN House of Representative (35<sup>th</sup> District – 2 year term); Any applicable Judicial Retention Offices.

## **COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION OFFICES:**

Assessor of Property – (4 year term); School Board Members from the 2<sup>nd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> Districts – Two will be elected from each District (4 year term)

<u>Petitions</u>: Prospective candidates began picking up Petitions on February 3, 2020.

<u>Oualifying Deadline</u>: Thurs., April 2, 2020, at 12:00 NOON. <u>Withdrawal Deadline</u>: Thurs., April 9, 2020, at 12:00 NOON.

Voter Registration Deadline: July 7, 2020.

TENNESSEE ONLINE VOTER REGISTRATION

OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED ON FRIDAY, JULY 3<sup>rd</sup>.

Office Location: 119 Marshall Ave., Rutledge, TN 37861 Office Hours: Mon. – Fri. 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Mailing address: P.O. Box 28, Rutledge, TN 37861

**Phone:** (865) 828-5132, Fax: (865) 828-6161

E-mail: graingerelection@gmail.com Web address: www.graingervotes.com

## **GRAINGER COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION**

Ronnie Cabbage, Chairman
Kathy Winstead, Secretary
Woody Nicely, Member
Terry Johnson, Member
Tina Stratton Morrow, Member
GINA HIPSHER - ADMINISTRATOR OF ELECTIONS