OFFICE HOURS AND LOCATION

PURSUANT TO CODE SECTION 2-2-114(a) of the Tennessee Election Laws, the Grainger County Election Commission office is located in the old post office building at 119 Marshall Ave., in Rutledge, Tennessee. Office hours are Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. till 4:30 p.m. THE ELECTION COMMISSION OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED ON MONDAY, JANUARY 20, 2020 and MONDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2020. REGISTRATION DEADLINE TO REGISTER TO VOTE IS MONDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2020. All voters who have moved their residence or had a name change are required to change their registration record. If you registered to vote at the Department of Motor Vehicle or at another agency or if you registered by mail or on-line, but have not received a voter registration card, please contact our office at 865-828-5132.

ELDERLY VOTERS and VOTERS WITH DISABILITY

PURSUANT TO CODE SECTION 2-3-109(e) of the Tennessee Election Laws, notice is hereby given that if any elderly voter or voter with a disability has a polling place that is inaccessible, such voter has the right to vote "early," "by absentee ballot," or at the Election Commission office on March 3, 2020 in the Presidential Preference Primaries and the Grainger County Republican Primary. Voter shall complete an affidavit at the Election Commission office stating that such voter's designated polling place does not comply with the provisions of the Public Law 98-435. The affidavit must be received by the County Election Commission office by February 22, 2020. The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process, please call our office.

Mailing address: P.O. Box 28, Rutledge, TN 37861, Phone number: (865) 828-5132. Fax number: (865) 828-6161. Web: <u>www.graingervotes.com</u> E-mail: <u>graingerelection@gmail.com</u>

Federal or Tennessee State Government issued photo ID is required to vote, unless an exception applies. To learn more about this law and its exceptions, please call 865-828-5132, or visit GoVoteTN.com

GRAINGER COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION Ronnie Cabbage, Chairman Kathy Winstead, Secretary Woody Nicely, Member Terry Johnson, Member Tina Stratton Morrow, Member Gina Hipsher – ADMINISTRATOR OF ELECTIONS