NOTICE OF ELECTIONS

Pursuant to Code Section 2-12-111(a) of the Tennessee Election Laws, the Grainger County Election Commission announces that the STATE PRIMARY and the COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION will be held on THURSDAY, AUGUST 4, 2022. Offices on the ballot are:

STATE OFFICES:

Governor; 4-year term;
U.S. House of Representatives (DISTRICT 2; 2-year term);
TN House of Representatives (DISTRICT 10; 2-year term);
*PLEASE NOTE: due to State redistricting, Grainger County is now in District 10 for the State House of Representatives.

Republican State Executive Committeeman (DISTRICT 8; 4-year term)
Republican State Executive Committeewoman (DISTRICT 8; 4-year term)
Democrat State Executive Committeewoman (DISTRICT 8; 4-year term)
Democrat State Executive Committeewoman (DISTRICT 8; 4-year term)
Any applicable Judicial Retention Offices.

COUNTY GENERAL ELCTION OFFICES:

*All offices that were on the ballot for the May 1st Primary Election will be included on this ballot.

Petitions: Prospective candidates began picking up Petitions on February 7, 2022.

Qualifying Deadline: Thurs., April 7, 2022, at 12:00 NOON. **Withdrawal Deadline:** Thurs., April 14, 2022, at 12:00 NOON.

Qualified Grainger County voters desiring to be a candidate for Governor or U.S. House of Representatives should call the State Election Commission at (615) 741-7956 to obtain a nominating petition.

Qualified Grainger County voters desiring to be a candidate for Tennessee House of Representatives, State Executive Committeeman or State Executive Committeewoman must obtain a nominating petition from the Grainger County Election Commission.

Office Location: 7701 Rutledge Pike, Rutledge, TN 37861
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.
Mailing address: P.O. Box 28, Rutledge, TN 37861
Phone: (865) 828-5132, Fax: (865) 828-6161
E-mail: grainger.commission@tn.gov
Web address: www.graingervotes.com

GRAINGER COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Ronnie Cabbage, Chairman Kathy Dunsmore, Secretary Woody Nicely, Member Terry Johnson, Member Tina Stratton Morrow, Member Gina Hipsher, Administrator of Elections