## Pursuant to Code Section 2-12-111(a) of the Tennessee Election Laws, the Grainger County Election Commission has called the MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS for the Town of Bean Station, Town of Rutledge, and the City of Blaine to be held along with the NOVEMBER GENERAL ELECTION on

NOTICE OF ELECTIONS NOVEMBER GENERAL & MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS

November 8, 2022. Offices to be filled in Municipal Elections are: Town of Bean Station -

Mayor - for a term of four years; Alderperson - two (2) to be filled for a term of four years

Mayor - for a term of two years; Alderperson - Two (2) to be filled in Ward 1 (RC1) - term 2 years; Alderperson - Two (2) to be filled in Ward 2 (RC2)

Town of Rutledge -

- term 2 years City of Blaine -Mayor - for a term of four years; Alderperson - three (3) to be filled for a term of four years;

Alderperson - one (1) to fill an unexpired term of two years Petitions: Available now in the County Election

Commission Office Qualifying Deadline: Thursday, August 18, 2022 at 12:00 NOÓN

Withdrawal Deadline: Thursday, August 25, 2022 at

12:00 NOÓN Registration Deadline: October 11, 2022.

OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED ON MONDAY, OCTOBER 10, 2022 in observance of COLUMBUS DAY.

Office Location: 7701 Rutledge Pike, Rutledge, TN 37861. Office Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. Mailing Address: P.O. Box 28, Rutledge, TN 37861 Phone: (865) 828-5132 Fax: (865) 828-6161

Gina Hipsher - ADMINISTRATOR OF ELECTIONS

E-mail: grainger.commission@tn.gov Web: www.graingervotes.com GRAINGER COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION Ronnie Cabbage, Chairman Kathy Dunsmore, Secretary Woody Nicely, Member Terry Johnson, Member Tina Morrow, Member