PUBLIC NOTICE

OFFICE HOURS AND LOCATION
PURSUANT TO CODE SECTION 2-2-114(a) of the
Tennessee Election Laws, the Grainger County
Election Commission office is located at
7701 Rutledge Pike in Rutledge, Tennessee.
Office hours are Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. till 4:30 p.m.
THE ELECTION COMMISSION OFFICE WILL BE
CLOSED ON MONDAY OCTOBER 10, 2022 and

REGISTRATION DEADLINE TO REGISTER TO VOTE IS TUESDAY, OCTOBER 11, 2022. All voters who have moved their residence or had a name change are required to change their registration record. If you registered to vote at the Department of Motor Vehicle or at another agency or if you registered by mail or on-line, but have not received a voter registration card, please contact our office at 865-828-5132.

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2022.

ELDERLY VOTERS and VOTERS WITH DISABILITY PURSUANT TO CODE SECTION 2-3-109(e) of the Tennessee Election Laws, notice is hereby given that if any elderly voter or a voter with a disability whose polling place is inaccessible may vote early by absentee ballot OR at the Election Commission Office on Election Day. If the voter chooses to vote at the Election Commission Office on Election Day, they MUST complete an affidavit at the Election Commission Office not later than October 29, 2022 stating that their designated voting location does not comply with the provisions of

As an alternative to voting at the Election Commission Office on Election Day, the voter may vote by absentee ballot or during the Early Voting period. (*Note – if the voter registered by mail, they MUST vote in person in the first election they vote in after registering.) To vote absentee ballot by mail, the voter MUST make the request in writing.

Public Law 98-435 of the 98th Congress.

THE LAST DAY TO REQUEST AN ABSENTEE BY-MAIL BALLOT IS TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2022.

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 28, Rutledge, TN 37861,
Phone number: (865) 828-5132.
Fax number: (865) 828-6161.
Web: www.graingervotes.com
E-mail: grainger.commission@tn.gov

Visit GoVoteTN.gov for more information about the voting process.

GRAINGER COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION
Ronnie Cabbage, Chairman
Kathy Dunsmore, Secretary
Woody Nicely, Member
Terry Johnson, Member
Tina Morrow, Member
Gina Hipsher – ADMINISTRATOR OF ELECTIONS